General News

Browns’ Kevin Stefanski voted PFWA Coach of the Year

30e7ae11 ba9a 43f6 ae09 f2225ef9ffb1 1140x641

CLEVELAND — Editor’s observe: the video within the participant above is from Jan. 17, 2021.

In what marked his first season as Cleveland’s head coach, Stefanski led the Browns to an 11-5 regular-season report — the franchise’s finest because the 1994 season. In doing so, Cleveland ended the NFL’s longest energetic postseason drought (17 years) and went on to win its first playoff recreation because the 1994 marketing campaign when it beat the Pittsburgh Steelers 48-37 within the AFC wild card spherical.

Along with the PFWA award, Stefanski was additionally named the Sporting Information‘ Coach of the Yr — an honor that is voted on by the league’s coaches. Stefanski is the primary Browns coach to be named the PFWA Coach of the Yr since Marty Schottenheimer was voted the AFC Coach of the Yr in 1986 and the primary Cleveland coach to earn the Sporting Information‘ honor since Paul Brown in 1953.

Supply hyperlink

See also  Lori Loughlin released from prison after 2-month sentence

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.