General News

Browns’ Kevin Stefanski wins 2020 AP NFL Coach of the Year Award

dada5415 4c44 45f0 bdb5 3fdd47de8cdb 1140x641

CLEVELAND — Editor’s be aware: the video within the participant above is from Jan. 21, 2021.

Somewhat than looking for a brand new head coach this winter, the Cleveland Browns are celebrating theirs. Practically one yr after being employed as the pinnacle coach of the Browns, Kevin Stefanski was named the recipient of the 2020 NFL AP Coach of the Yr on the annual NFL Honors present.

In what marked his first season as an NFL head coach, Stefanski helped lead the Browns to an 11-5 regular-season report — Cleveland’s greatest because the 1994 season. Regardless of coping with the challenges of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the Browns clinched their first postseason look since 2002 and earned their first playoff victory because the 1994 season with a 48-37 win over the Pittsburgh Steelers within the AFC wild card spherical, earlier than struggling a season-ending defeat to the Kansas Metropolis Chiefs within the divisional spherical.

Stefanski, who was employed in Cleveland following a 14-year stint as an assistant coach with the Minnesota Vikings, is simply the second Browns head coach to win the NFL AP Coach of the Yr Award, which has been handed out every year since 1957. Forrest Gregg received the award after main Cleveland to a 9-5 report in 1976.

Supply hyperlink

See also  Frank Bonner, Herb Tarlek on 'WKRP in Cincinnati', dies at 79

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.