General News

Election results: Winners for Ohio’s 15th congressional district decided

531ad14d 889b 4861 936e 15a4ccdda142 1140x641

The general election will be held on Nov. 2.

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The winners for Ohio’s special election for the state’s 15th congressional district have been decided.

Political newcomer Mike Carey won the crowded Republican primary.

State Rep. Allison Russo has won the Democratic primary against her lone competitor Greg Betts.

The seat was previously held by Steve Stivers. The Republican left Congress in May 2021 to accept the position of President and CEO of the Ohio Chamber of Commerce.

The general election will be held on Nov. 2.

The candidates included current and former elected officials.

  • John Adams (R)
  • Mike Carey (R)
  • Eric Clark (R)
  • Thad Cooperrider (R)
  • Ruth Edmonds (R)
  • Ron Hood (R)
  • Thomas Hwang (R)
  • State Sen. Stephanie Kunze (R)
  • State Rep. Jeff LaRe (R)
  • State Sen. Bob Peterson (R)
  • Omar Tarazi (R)
  • Greg Betts (D)
  • State Rep. Allison Russo (D)

Face the State anchor Tracy Townsend has been covering the special election in recent weeks. You can watch previous installments of Face the State by clicking here.

Source link

See also  Willoughby Hills resident spots black bear in yard

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.