Home » Fourth Vax-a-Million winners pulled: Ohio COVID vaccine lottery
General News

Fourth Vax-a-Million winners pulled: Ohio COVID vaccine lottery

Fourth Vax-a-Million winners to be revealed tonight in Ohio

The winners will be announced tonight at 7:29 p.m. We will carry live coverage of the drawing on Channel 3 and right here on WKYC.com.

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Feeling lucky? Ohio is set to announce the fourth Vax-a-Million winners in the state’s COVID vaccine lottery. The winning names, which will be revealed at 7:29 p.m. tonight, include the next $1 million winner (drawing for those 18 and older) along with the recipient of a full-ride college scholarship (drawing for those ages 12-17).

You can watch the drawing live here on WKYC.com or streaming on our Facebook and YouTube pages. Coverage will also air live on Channel 3. Both winning names will be posted here on WKYC.com after the drawing is complete.

The state’s Vax-a-Million contest is winding down with the final winners set to be revealed next week on June 23. You can still enter to win HERE.

Here’s how the drawing works: Each person who enters is assigned a unique number. A computer then randomly picks one of those numbers approximately 48 hours before the winning name is announced. The reason the drawing isn’t held live is so state officials have time to verify the winner’s information — including proof of vaccination — before revealing the results.

To be eligible, you must have received at least one dose of a COVID vaccine. If you’ve already entered the contest, there’s no need to enter again. Your single entry is valid for the final drawing with the upcoming winners to be revealed at 7:29 p.m. on Wednesday, June 23. The deadline to enter is Sunday, June 20 at 11:59 p.m.

“We hope to announce some additional prizes and different additional things that the private sector and businesses are going to be donating,” he said.


Source link

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *