Entertainment

This Is What TikTok’s ‘Connected to You’ Video Tag Actually Means

Amid some late-night scrolling through TikTok’s ‘For You Web page,’ you will have encountered a slew of movies that function somebody acquainted, whether or not or not it’s your ex-friend from highschool, an outdated camp buddy, or a one-night-stand from final summer time. And though it was probably a jarring and undesirable expertise, it may be attributed TikTok’s newest function, the ‘Linked to You’ tag. 

Earlier this month, TikTok customers started complaining that movies of non-friends — however acquainted faces nonetheless — had been showing on their ‘For You Pages,’ accompanied by the ‘Linked to You’ tag on the underside left nook. Principally, the ‘Linked To You’ tag will seem with movies that includes individuals whose quantity you’ve saved in your contacts, or if they’ve your quantity saved of their contacts, in line with The Android Soul.

The app’s brand-new ‘Linked to You’ function solely seems to those that have linked their quantity to their TikTok account, or who’ve shared their contact particulars with the app. It is apparently rolling out worldwide, and generally, it reveals up as ‘Instructed Account’ as a substitute. Both means, although, it is creepy (and considerably jarring) nonetheless.

About the author

mm

Derek

Derek is the great gaming geek for longer than he cares to admit and love everything about the gaming world. He is connected with tech work from the last five years and always loves to learn and writer new about the current technology. You can mail him @ derek@rexweyler.com.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *